RSS

Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies

28 Jul

When I saw the title “Best ever chocolate chip cookies,” I thought “sure, whatever, that’s what they all say.”  Nope.  This one is actually true.  I like my cookies ooey and gooey, and I like them to stay that way; no hardening over the days they sit in the cookie jar.  This wonderful recipe has a secret ingredient, and honestly…I’ll never go back to Tollhouse.  (Sorry!  I’ve been a firm believer for years, but I can’t deny the sheer awesome of this recipe).  I found it on Cheri Chavis’s Board, and it was originally pinned from Apple a Day (a teacher blog, woot!)  She’s right, stop what you’re doing right now and make these cookies!

Recipe:

Ingredients:
3/4 c. unsalted butter, softened
3/4 c. brown sugar
1/4 c. granulated sugar
1 egg
2 tsp. vanilla extract
2 c. all purpose flour
2 tsp. cornstarch
1 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp. salt
1 c. bittersweet chocolate chips

I didn’t have regular chocolate chips, only mini’s.  They were great, but I can’t wait to make it with those big morsels 🙂  I followed the recipe and the directions exactly as directed with one exception.  I don’t use spray on the cookie trays anymore.  My father-in-law taught me that Parchment Paper makes the best cookies, and I haven’t had a burnt bottom or a torn cookie since. These cookies seriously are some yummy goodness–they didn’t last two days in this house.  Perfect for our bad-movie-marathon.

Verdict:

Mike’s opinion:
Taste: 6/5
Presentation: 5/5
Notes: A little too small for my liking, but absolutely delicious.

Jen’s opinion:
Taste: 6/5
Presentation: 5/5
Ease of preparation: 5/5
Ease of cleanup: 4/5 (cookies are always a pain to clean up without a dishwasher…)
Availability of ingredients: 5/5

By far my favorite recipe I’ve found on Pinterest.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 28, 2012 in Cookies, Dessert

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
